Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.



Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 1070 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 24 items
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Advancement Committee  Beth Plog advancement@pack1070.org 
Charter Organization Representative Walkersville United Methodist Church  Mark Jeffrey cor@pack1070.org 
Committee Chair Committee   chair@pack1070.org 
Cubmaster Entire Pack K - 5th Grade (5-11) Jason Sepanic cubmaster@pack1070.org 
Day Camp Chair Committee   daycamp@pack1070.org 
Den 1 Leader Lion Den Kindergarten (5-6) Jessie Roderick den1.leader@pack1070.org 
Den 2 Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (6-7) John Lyons den2.leader@pack1070.org 
Den 3 Leader Webelos 2 Den 5th Grade (10-11) Jason Sepanic den3.leader@pack1070.org 
Den 4 Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Joe Scalise den4.leader@pack1070.org 
Den 5 Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8) Pete Ireland den5.leader@pack1070.org 
Den 6 Leader Webelos 1 Den 4th Grade (9-10) David McCullough & Miriam Redington den6.leader@pack1070.org 
District Executive Francis Scott Key District  Jonathan Miller Jonathan.Miller@scouting.org 
Goshen Scout Camp POC Committee  Pete Ireland goshen@pack1070.org 
Membership Committee  Kayla Sparks membership@pack1070.org 
Outdoor Chair Committee   outdoor@pack1070.org 
Pack Trainer Committee   trainer@pack1070.org 
Pinewood Derbymaster Committee  Joe Scalise derby@pack1070.org 
Popcorn Kernel Committee  Jessie Roderick kernel@pack1070.org 
Secretary Committee   secretary@pack1070.org 
Treasurer Committee  Jen Mitchell treasurer@pack1070.org 
Troop Liason Committee   troop@pack1070.org 
Unit Commissioner Pack Advisor  Kate O'Connor commissioner@pack1070.org 
Want to Join Scouts?   Cubmaster, Membership, Chair join@pack1070.org 
Webmaster Committee  Chris Mears webmaster@pack1070.org 
Showing 24 items